Events

39 Events listed.

There are many community and fundraising events going on at Assisi all year round. No matter what your interest is, there are plenty of opportunities to get involved and make a difference.

27 Mar

Holywood Quiz – March

The Holywood Quiz is on Friday 27 March at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you can pay at… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Mar 27, 2015 08:00 PM

11 Apr

Bag Pack – Sainsburys, Forestside

We will be at Sainsburys, Forestside to help the shoppers pack their shopping on Saturday 11 April from 9.30am to 4.30pm.  If you could spare an hour… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Apr 11, 2015 09:30 AM

11 Apr

Bangor Street Collection

The Bangor Assisi Support Group will be holding a street collection in Bangor on Saturday 11 April.  If you could spare an hour and a half to help please… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Bangor Support Group

Saturday, Apr 11, 2015 10:00 AM

16 Apr

Opening Night of Harvey – Thursday 16 April

Assisi is  very lucky to have been offered The Opening Night of Harvey with all the proceeds raised on the opening night coming to Assisi. Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Thursday, Apr 16, 2015 07:30 PM

17 Apr

Quiz – David Lloyd Centre

The Newtownards Support Group are holding a quiz at the David Lloyd Centre on 17 April.  Why not come along and have a fun night and test your knowledge.  Entrance… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Ards Support Group

Friday, Apr 17, 2015 07:30 PM

18 Apr

Zero to Hero Challenge and family fun day – 18th April 2015

Could you help save a life by taking part in the Zero to Hero Challenge at Crawfordsburn Country Park on Saturday 18th April? We are challenging you… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 11:00 AM

19 Apr

Pet Nose Day, Mount Stewart

Pet Nose Day at Mount Stewart will be on Sunday 19 April from 11am to 4pm.   Great Day out for you, your family and your dog.  Call to the Assisi stall… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Sunday, Apr 19, 2015 11:00 AM

24 Apr

Holywood Quiz – April

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 24 April at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you can… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Apr 24, 2015 08:00 AM

02 May

Door Collection at Tesco, Newtownards

Assisi will be at Tesco, Castlebawn, Newtownards on Saturday 2 May from 10am to 4pm.  If you could spare a hour and half to help, please email - elaine@assisi-ni.org Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, May 02, 2015 10:00 AM

04 May

Belfast Marathon – 4 May

Are you considering running the marathon for a charity. If yes, please consider running the Belfast Marathon for Assisi. If you decide to run for Assisi,… Read More »

Organiser: Belfast City Council

Monday, May 04, 2015 11:00 AM

09 May

Spring Sale at the Sanctuary

On Saturday 9 May we will be holding our Spring Sale at the Sanctuary in Conlig.   There will be lots of stalls for you to visit - jewellery, cakes,… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, May 09, 2015 10:30 AM

15 May

Belfast Quiz – May

The Assisi Belfast Support Group is holding a Table Quiz in the Civil Service Sports Club, Upper Newtownards Road on Friday 15 May. Quiz starts at 7.45… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Belfast Support Group

Friday, May 15, 2015 07:45 AM

23 May

Lisburn Street Collection

Assisi will be holding a street collection in Lisburn on Saturday 23 May.  If you could spare an hour and a half to help please email – elaine@assisi-ni.org… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, May 23, 2015 10:00 AM

23 May

Newtownards Street Collection

The Newtownards Assisi Support Group will be holding a street collection in Newtownards on Saturday 23 May.  If you could spare an hour and a half to… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Newtownards Support Group

Saturday, May 23, 2015 10:00 AM

29 May

Holywood Quiz – May

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 26 May at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you can pay… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, May 29, 2015 08:00 PM

02 Jun

Tudor Cinema, Comber with the Belfast Support Group

The Belfast Assisi Support Group are having an evening at the Tudor Cinema on Tuesday 2 June at 7.30pm.  More details to follow. Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Belfast Support Group

Tuesday, Jun 02, 2015 07:30 AM

17 Jun

Downriders MCC 2nd Annual Poker Run

On Wednesday 17th June 2015 Downriders Motorcycle Club will be holding their second annual Poker Run for Assisi. The ride meets at Seapark, Holywood at… Read More »

Organiser: Downriders Motorcycle Club

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2015 06:30 AM

17 Jun

Tudor Cinema with the Bangor Support Group

The Assisi Bangor Support Group are having an evening at the Tudor Cinema on Wednesday 17 June at 7.30pm.   More details to follow nearer to the event. Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Bangor Support Group

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2015 07:30 PM

20 Jun

Belfast Street Collection

Assisi will be holding a street collection in the city centre of Belfast on Saturday 20 June.  If you could spare an hour and a half to help please… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Jun 20, 2015 10:00 AM

24 Jun

Crabtree & Evelyn Evening, Belfast

We are holding an evening at Crabtree & Evelyn on Wednesday 24 June. Call in anytime between 6pm and 9pm and browse the shop, do some shopping and… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Wednesday, Jun 24, 2015 06:00 PM

26 Jun

Holywood Quiz – June

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 26 June at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you can… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Jun 26, 2015 08:00 AM

18 Jul

Donaghadee Street Collection

The Bangor Assisi Support Group will be holding a street collection in Donaghadee on Saturday 18 July from 10am to 4pm. If you can spare an hour and a… Read More »

Organiser: Bangor Assisi Support Group

Saturday, Jul 18, 2015 10:00 AM

08 Aug

Open Day at the Sanctuary

On Saturday 8 August we will be holding our Open Day at the Sanctuary in Conlig. There will be lots of stalls for you to visit – jewellery, cakes, bath… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Aug 08, 2015 10:30 AM

01 Jan

Sky Dive for Assisi

Have you always wanted to do a sky dive? Why not do it for the animals at Assisi. SNC Event… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

05 Sep

Bangor Street Collection

The Bangor Assisi Support Group will be holding a street collection in Bangor on Saturday 5 September. If you could spare an hour and a half to help… Read More »

Organiser: Bangor Assisi Support Group

Saturday, Sep 05, 2015 10:00 AM

19 Sep

Holywood Street Collection

We will be holding a street collection in Holywood on Saturday 19 September. If you could spare an hour and a half to help please email – elaine@assisi-ni.org… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Sep 19, 2015 10:00 AM

19 Sep

Zip across The Lagan for Assisi

Are you feeling brave? We have limited places available for our sponsored Zip line event. Setting off from Queen's Quay and gliding over the River Lagan… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Sep 19, 2015 02:30 PM

25 Sep

Holywood Quiz – September

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 25 September at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Sep 25, 2015 08:00 PM

03 Oct

Dog Reunion Sponsored Walk

On Saturday 3 and Sunday 4 October we will be holding a Renunion Sponsored Walk for Assisi dogs. Bring your dog and do a short or long walk around the… Read More »

Organiser: Newtownards Assisi Support Group

Saturday, Oct 03, 2015 12:00 PM

16 Oct

Belfast Quiz – October

The Assisi Belfast Support Group is holding a Table Quiz in the Civil Service Sports Club, Upper Newtownards Road. Quiz on Friday 16 October.  Quiz starts… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Belfast Support Group

Friday, Oct 16, 2015 07:45 PM

24 Oct

Newtownards Street Collection

We will be holding a street collection in Newtownards on Saturday 24 October. If you could spare an hour and a half to help please email – elaine@assisi-ni.org Read More »

Organiser: Newtownards Assisi Support Group

Saturday, Oct 24, 2015 10:00 AM

30 Oct

Holywood Quiz – October

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 30 October at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Oct 30, 2015 08:00 PM

14 Nov

Coffee Morning and Fundraising Sale

We will be holding our Christmas Coffee Morning and Fundraising Sale on Saturday 14 November at 10.30am. Venue to be advised nearer the time. Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Nov 14, 2015 10:30 AM

18 Nov

Crabtree & Evelyn Evening, Victoria Square, Belfast

The Belfast Support Group are holding a Christmas Shopping evening at Crabtree & Evelyn on Wednesday 18 November between 6pm and 9pm.  Call in anytime… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Belfast Support Group

Wednesday, Nov 18, 2015 06:00 PM

27 Nov

Holywood Quiz – November

The Holywood Quiz will be on Friday 27 November at Holywood Rugby Club (opposite Sullivan Upper School). Quiz starts at 8pm. Entrance is £5 and you can… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Friday, Nov 27, 2015 08:00 PM

28 Nov

Santa Paws at Ballynahinch Charity Shop

Santa Paws will be at our Charity Shop in Ballynahinch on Saturday 28 November from 10.30am to 3.30pm. Bring your dog along and get its photo taken with… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Nov 28, 2015 10:30 AM

05 Dec

Santa Paws at Newtownards Charity Shop

Santa Paws will be at our Charity Shop in Newtownards on Saturday 5 December from 10.30am to 3.30pm. Bring your dog along and get its photo taken with… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Dec 05, 2015 10:30 AM

12 Dec

Christmas at Assisi

On Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 December Santa and Mrs Claus will be at the Sanctuary. Santa and Mrs Claus will arrive by donkey and cart at 10.30am on Saturday… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Dec 12, 2015 10:30 AM

19 Dec

Belfast Street Collection

We will be holding a Street Collection in Belfast City Centre on Saturday 19 December from 10am to 4pm. If you can spare an hour and a half to help, please… Read More »

Organiser: Assisi Animal Sanctuary

Saturday, Dec 19, 2015 10:00 AM